569 Thousands of Voters Moved Polling Stations in the 2019 Election

General Election Commission ( KPU ) noted that more than 569 thousand people moved to the polling station ( TPS ) or moved to vote in the 2019 election.

KPU commissioner Viryan Aziz conveyed the figure based on final data after the closing period of the vote on March 17, 2019 or H-30 before the voting day.

“The number of DPTb voters (Additional Voters List) is 569,451,” Viryan said when contacted on Wednesday (3/20).

Viryan said that the figure consisted of 287,942 women and 281,509 men.

Viryan previously stated that there were no voters who could move to TPS, because the opportunity had been closed.

The KPU, he said, only relies on the judicial process of the Election Law which is currently running at the Constitutional Court to be able to reopen.


“If it is not decided by the Constitutional Court, it means that the KPU adheres to the regulation and then does not provide DPTb services. This means that elections that want to carry out activities to choose must continue to exercise their right to vote in their origin,” said Viryan.

Viryan also said that the option to use e-KTP to move to voting was also not allowed in Law Number 7 of 2017 concerning General Elections.

The use of e-KTP is only allowed for voters who have not been registered with the DPT or DPTb. He said this was discussed by the DPR, KPU, and Bawaslu at a hearing.

“It was emphasized in the RDP that voters may only use KTP-el on polling day, other languages ​​of DPK. Performed in the last one hour and must be polled according to KTP,” he said.

The 2019 election will be held on April 17, 2019. There are 192,828,520 voters recorded in the DPT 2019 Election.